Dear Diary: Why is it so cold?

Lately, there have been all kinds of temperature records being broken around the country. Most of them are heat related. Here in Little Rock they decided to go in the opposite direction. It’s kind of funny, especially since that Midnight Sun episode of the Twilight Zone was on the Twilight Zone marathon yesterday. If you haven’t seen it then you don’t know what I’m talking about.

walgreens

I should have worn a jacket or something.

Last night I went to bed at 9. I started hearing all kinds of banging noises. I thought that it was coming from next door. I opened the window to tell them to shut up, but then realized that it was fireworks. I guess I forgot what day it was. I didn’t go to the city’s fireworks display. According to Alex, this girl at work, it was a dud.

I keep forgetting that today is Friday.

2 thoughts on “Dear Diary: Why is it so cold?

    • Although it wasn’t actually that cold, it was still a little cool. That didn’t last too long. It has been better here. Last week it was in the 100s. This week the 80s and 90s.

Leave a Reply

